Happy Birthday Therese

Therese surprised me the other day with a text that contained flight information for her flight out here to visit us this week. We decided to surprise the girls and not tell them. Grace and  Elliana had swimming lessons late morning today. We drove from there to the airport. I knew Grace would know we were going the wrong way home so when I got off on the exit to the airport I said “oh no! I just got off on the wrong road! I’ll have to pull over and figure out how to get home from here.” Pretty soon after we pulled up to the airport and I was “checking directions,” Therese shows up. Clara spotted her first and said “I see auntie… Therese?” They all were very surprised and said later that that was the most exciting part of their day and they always want her to surprise them when she visits.  At the time, however, you would have never guessed they were surprised or excited. 🙂 Everyone wa

s a little sober. I think Therese and I were the most excited. Anyway, today is Therese’s birthday. We hung out at home, made dinner then went to the Cheesecake Factory for dessert. (Made sure we brought home a piece of cheesecake for George too since he couldn’t make it). Here are a few pictures:

             
 

Addendum: 

Thursday, we spent the morning putting around the house, cleaning up dishes, and other various stuff. In the afternoon, we went shopping which is something that I never do besides grocery shopping. We went to target, JoAnn fabrics, and goodwill. I found a few things that we needed and maybe a few things that were a little treat for me. We came home and had eggs and pancakes for supper and after the kids went to bed watch the movie”Belle. “It was an excellent movie!

Today (Friday), we spent the morning at home then had lunch with Becky, Dean and Louis. After that, Lydia was finishing her nap and Therese practice violin with Grace. Then we went to the science center for the rest of the afternoon. We just pulled into our house. Therese should be boarding her plane now and heading home. We miss her already! Come back soon Theresie!!

Leave a comment